Average rating:  
 58 reviews
by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

-Date 10-08-2017

Overall Rating
Property
Owner
Area
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
Good apartment
Owners were very easy and efficient to deal with. Depending on what type of holiday you want then a car is optional. We went on several day trips so we hired one and you also have guaranteed parking at the apartment which is essential in this area. The apartment itself and complex are very well appointed. Good facilities, excellent size, great location in that it is about a 5 minute walk to the marina/restaurants/shops. The only issue I have is that the balcony (in July anyway) wasn't exactly bathed in sunshine. Personally I like a bit of evening sun and a nice view. However, the balcony does overlook very well attended gardens which compensated somewhat for the lack of direct sun in the evening. The pool area was equally well maintained. Busy without being overbearing. All in all, a super apartment.

Submitted by: richard agnew
Spain Holiday

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

- Date of Stay 22 Jul 2017
- Review Date 30 Jul 2017
- 116

Amazing beautiful vacation in this lovely home

We were so excited as we entered the complex of Andalusia Del Mar. It is a peaceful, tranquil, gorgeous complex by the beauty of the Mediterranean Sea. THe vegetation and wild life is lovely. The condo was spacious , very clean and equipped with every amenity neeeded. The beach was right out the door with a plethora of beach chairs to rent and restaurants by the sea. Angela and Nael, the owners were a delight to work with. We cannot wait to come back and sit on the beautiful deck with our morning coffee and nightly glass of wine. You can walk to dinner nightly or the market. It is lovely upscale neighborhood. It is close to the action of Pueto Banus , but off the beaten path so it very quiet. I highly recommend this property and cannot wait to return again!

USA
Shirley B. said...
Homeaway

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

- Date of Stay 8 Jul 2017
- Review Date 17 Jul 2017
- Pix


A holiday for everyone.
Left on Jul 17, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017
I was faced with the challenge of looking for a holiday that would suit my ten year old son, my eighteen year old niece, myself and my sister and our parents who are in their seventy's. Pixie Place came through on all counts. It provided us with the perfect base for LEGOLAND, Windsor and London. Everyone was catered for. In addition, the house itself is in a stunning location and is so very peaceful. The deck area at the back sits on a stunning part of the Thames and provides a sanctuary after a busy day. (It's also very good for relaxing all day). We chose not to hire a car, and the house is a twenty minute walk to any shops. This is easily sorted out by organising a supermarket delivery on arrival. Windsor cars provided an excellent taxi service and the prices were very fair. The hosts were very attentive in that they tried to phone me a couple of times to check we were happy. Unfortunately I missed them, but was able to contact them by e-mail anytime and always got a very prompt response. I couldn't fault Pixie Place. It's a little bit of paradise placed perfectly in a location for all ages. Thanks to Nael and Angela for their extremely helpful, supportive and efficient booking and enquiry system. Not one bit of stress from beginning to end.


tracy gillan
Uk
Tripadvisor

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

- Left on Jul 17, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017
- Review of WEST LONDON,ROYAL WINDSOR,RIVERSIDE,LEGOLAND, Free WiFi, Free Parking


I was faced with the challenge of looking for a holiday that would suit my ten year old son, my eighteen year old niece, myself and my sister and our parents who are in their seventy's. Pixie Place came through on all counts. It provided us with the perfect base for LEGOLAND, Windsor and London. Everyone was catered for. In addition, the house itself is in a stunning location and is so very peaceful. The deck area at the back sits on a stunning part of the Thames and provides a sanctuary after a busy day. (It's also very good for relaxing all day). We chose not to hire a car, and the house is a twenty minute walk to any shops. This is easily sorted out by organising a supermarket delivery on arrival. Windsor cars provided an excellent taxi service and the prices were very fair. The hosts were very attentive in that they tried to phone me a couple of times to check we were happy. Unfortunately I missed them, but was able to contact them by e-mail anytime and always got a very prompt response. I couldn't fault Pixie Place. It's a little bit of paradise placed perfectly in a location for all ages. Thanks to Nael and Angela for their extremely helpful, supportive and efficient booking and enquiry system. Not one bit of stress from beginning to end.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

A holiday for everyone
Tripadvisor

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

- Date of Stay 13 jul 2017
- Review Date 24 jul 2017
- Apt 2.12


Playas Del Duque - am amazing location! 3 pools with beautiful parkland, perfect for children. Our apartment was terrific, with everything that you could want.Thanks to the owner Angela for dropping by to check that everything was Ok and that we had settled in. Would highly recommend the location, and the apartment. we had a great holiday and a lovely experience.

Jo collins
Perfect venue
Dublin, Ireland
tripadvisor

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

Date of Stay 7 jul 2017
- Review Date 7 jul 2017
- Apt


Overall Rating
Property
Owner
Area
Property
Clean and neat on arrival
The advertised facilities were present and in working order
Quality vs. price
The property lived up to our expectations
Owner
Quick and proper communication
Rental agreement and payment
Service from arrival to departure
Area
Lived up to our expectations
We recommend this area
Excellent apartment with top class facilities.
My family and I stayed for a week in this wonderful apartment for 1 week. The apartment was excellent offering us everything we needed, home from home! It was immaculate, comfortable, spacious and with WI-FI and satalite television my kids were very happy! The facilities offered here are second to none, the gardens were beautiful and maintained to an excellent standard, the pools were also a huge hit with the kids and having a 2 minute walk to our own private entrance onto the beach was also a big hit. There is a supermarket 2 minutes from the apartment and all the shops and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend this gorgeous apartment and will book again for future holidays, the only negative i have was that i didnt book for 2 weeks. The owners were terrific and all emails/queries were answered immediatley with help offered for transfers etc and nothing seemed to be a bother. Excellent holiday, thank you.

Spain holiday
Submitted by: Mrs Beattie

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

Playas Del Duque - am amazing location! 3 pools with beautiful parkland, perfect for children. Our apartment was terrific, with everything that you could want.Thanks to the owner Angela for dropping by to check that everything was Ok and that we had settled in. Would highly recommend the location, and the apartment. we had a great holiday and a lovely experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jo3166 Tripadvisor
Dublin, Ireland
Perfect venue

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

Date of Stay 15 july 2017
- Review Date 24 July 2017
- h/away



Great house in an ideal location
Great house that suited our needs well being in an ideal location for exploring Windsor and taking the train into London. Nael and Angela are very helpful and caring owners.

uk
Adam wagstaffe
h/away

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

- Date of Stay 29 june 2017
- Review Date 7 jul 2017
- Apt 2.12



Excellent apartment with top class facilities.
My family and I stayed for a week in this wonderful apartment for 1 week. The apartment was excellent offering us everything we needed, home from home! It was immaculate, comfortable, spacious and with WI-FI and satalite television my kids were very happy! The facilities offered here are second to none, the gardens were beautiful and maintained to an excellent standard, the pools were also a huge hit with the kids and having a 2 minute walk to our own private entrance onto the beach was also a big hit. There is a supermarket 2 minutes from the apartment and all the shops and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend this gorgeous apartment and will book again for future holidays, the only negative i have was that i didnt book for 2 weeks. The owners were terrific and all emails/queries were answered immediatley with help offered for transfers etc and nothing seemed to be a bother. Excellent holiday, thank you.

uk
Spain holiday

by Anonymous on Puerto Banus Rentals

- Date of Stay 28 June 2017
- Review Date 06 July 2017
- Apt 2.12 Playas del Duque

" Fantastic apartment "

Had the best time at the apartment, could not fault it in any way. The apartment had everything we needed as a family with two small children, it was very clean the rooms were large and well furnished and the grounds were beautiful. The three swimming pools were fantastic our 4 year old learned to swim this holiday as the pool went from shallow to deep and was very safe. The position of the apartment was so close to everywhere just 2 minutes to the port but was so quiet and relaxing. We will definitely return to this apartment again!!!

Posted By: Mark L
UK
HomeAway Published

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»